5th Annual Canadian Therapeutics Congress

The 5th Canadian Therapeutics Congress was held during the IXth World Conference on Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics (CPT) in Quebec City from July 27 – August 1, 2008. As in past years, the Congress brought together CAPT, the Canadian College of Clinical Pharmacy and the newly merged Canadian Society of Pharmacology & Therapeutics (previously Canadian Society of Clinical Pharmacology/Pharmacological Society of Canada). In addition to providing a unique forum for linking academia, industry, and government sectors, registrants were able to hear world class speakers and participate in symposiums organized by CPT.

CPT 2008 Program

CPT 2008 was organized by the Canadian Society for Clinical Pharmacology (CSCP) and the National Research Council of Canada (NRC), under the auspices of the International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology (IUPHAR) incorporating the 5th Canadian Therapeutics Congress (Canadian Society for Clinical Pharmacology, Canadian Association for Population Therapeutics, and the Canadian College of Clinical Pharmacy). Dr. Mitch Levine represented CAPT on the Committee.

The CAPT program was held on Monday, July 28th, 2008. The scientific Committee comprised Daria O’Reilly, Nicole Mittmann, Angela Rocchi, and Michael Iskedjian. Dr. Mitch Levin represented CAPT on the Committee.